THE KEEPER. By Keith Jenkins.

THE KEEPER. By Keith Jenkins.

THE FOX MATCH GUIDE TO COMMERCIAL FISHERIES.

THE FOX MATCH GUIDE TO COMMERCIAL FISHERIES.

ALONG FISHERMEN'S PATHS. By Mike Winter.

2006 1st edition. 8vo (145 x 223mm). Pp208. B/w illustrations by Quinton Winter, silk marker ribbon. Brown boards, spine titled in gilt.

Fishermen's paths have one thing in common. They all lead to the waterside. Mike Winter's paths have taken him to many of the watersides of the south and south-west in the company of great friends and great anglers, including Dick Walker, Peter Stone, Fred J. Taylor and Jack Hilton. In 1958 he founded the Devon Carp Catchers' Club but became more of an all-round angler as the years went by. Along Fishermen's Paths is the story of this one angler and his most memorable fishing expeditions. Of interest from a historical perspective, it also provides a good read - an evocation of fishing as it was, in the tradition of "BB" and Venables. The book is beautifully illustrated by Quinton Winter.
£35.00
Availability: In stock
Book Code
47090
More Information
Author Winter (Mike).
Book Code 47090
ISBN 1899600566 / 9781899600564
Book Description Slight use but very good in dust-wrapper. Copy #162 of 500 numbered cloth-bound copies.
Book Cover Hardcover
Published Date 2006
Publisher The Medlar Press.
Place Ellesmere.